Day Zero Project


Hello everyone! I was looking at some fellow bloggers and stumbled across this challenge on one of their blogs. It’s called the Day Zero Project: 101 things to do in 1001 days. I thought this was pretty neat and would allow me to be creative and think of some things I want to accomplish. So, here is my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days:

  1. Lose at least 100lbs
  2. Kiss in the rain
  3. Tie a note to a balloon and let it go
  4. Get a massage
  5. Go to 10 different flea markets in a day
  6. Go on a road trip
  7. Go to a theme park
  8. Go somewhere I’ve never been before
  9. Go without fast food for a month
  10. Read 101 books
  11. See 101 movies
  12. Attend a midnight premiere of a movie
  13. Spend the day downtown
  14. Make a birthday cake for someone
  15. Run a half marathon/5K
  16. Have my hair professionally colored
  17. Get a facial
  18. Plant flowers in our flower bed
  19. Go to a concert
  20. Learn how to drive a stickshift
  21. Ridge a horse
  22. Do something nice for a random person
  23. Watch the sunrise and sunset in the same day
  24. Ride a motorcycle
  25. Read the entire Bible
  26. Make a stranger smile
  27. Buy some Silver Jeans at least three sizes smaller than I am now
  28. Climb Pinnacle
  29. Clean and decorate my bedroom
  30. Organize my dvd collection
  31. Go fishing with a family member
  32. Watch two movies in the theater on the same day
  33. Try a totally new food
  34. Get my tattoos touched up or get a new tattoo
  35. Go toa shooting range and fire a hand gun
  36. Go to the zoo
  37. Go to 10 restaurants I haven’t been to before
  38. Spend time with 10 friends I haven’t seen since high school
  39. Get a manicure and pedicure with my mom
  40. Send Christmas cards to friends and family
  41. Take pictures in a photo booth
  42. Stick to a workout schedule every day for at least a month
  43. Be able to run a mile without stopping
  44. Send 10 “just because” cards to people
  45. Do some volunteer work
  46. Pay off a credit card
  47. Complete the 200 squat challenge (www.twohundredsquats.com)
  48. Give up sodas for a month
  49. Get a new cell phone
  50. Blog at least once a week
  51. Weigh in once a week for three months in a row
  52. Be able to do 25 push ups without stopping
  53. Make a list of 101 songs I like
  54. Make homemade salsa
  55. Write 101 things I’ve already achieved in my lifetime
  56. Take an aerobics class
  57. Take the stairs at work every day for a month
  58. Find and visit my grandparent’s grave
  59. Volunteer at the humane society
  60. Buy a new dress for a date with my husband
  61. Dance in an elevator
  62. Pay for the person behind me in a drive-thru
  63. Write to someone who inspired me
  64. Change jobs
  65. Make a list of 101 reasons why I love my husband
  66. Have my makeup done at a makeup counter
  67. Take a photo of a place I love through all four seasons
  68. Keep a food journal for a month
  69. Write a love letter to my husband
  70. Eat at least 5 servings of veggies a day for at least a week
  71. Clean out old emails
  72. Clean out spare bedrooms
  73. Decorate for Christmas
  74. Get my car detailed
  75. See a movie alone
  76. Take a vacation with Morris
  77. Go to the state fair
  78. Tip someone 100%
  79. Wear a bikini
  80. Get the Honda Pilot put in my name
  81. Drink at least 64 oz of water a dat for at least a month
  82. Compliment one person a day for a week
  83. Go to a craft fair
  84. Have a girl’s night out
  85. Try 3 new sandwiches at Subway
  86. Watch all the “Love Comes Softly” series in one weekend
  87. Buy a lottery ticket
  88. Let someone with fewer items go ahead of me at the grocery store
  89. Have a smoothie a day for at least a month
  90. Spend an afternoon at Petit Jean hiking
  91. Try a green smoothie
  92. Sing in the shower
  93. Help an animal
  94. Watch “Gone with the Wind”
  95. Throw a dart at a map and go where it lands
  96. See a movie in 3D
  97. Read the Declaration of Independence
  98. Tie dye a t-shirt
  99. Try a margarita from 10 different restaurants
  100. Motivate someone else to make a list of 101 things to do in 1001 days
  101. Complete my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days

This is my list. If anyone else is interested in creating one of these lists themselves please follow the link: http://dayzeroproject.com/about/ and let me know if you decided to create your own list (so I can check it off mine :))

Leave a Reply

