This is so not Fair…


The state fair was here and my husband really wanted to go. So on Saturday we decided we had the money to go ahead and go. The fair was one of our first dates when we were in high school..so it’s kind of special to us. He had a great time riding the rides. I love to ride the different rides at the fair, but this year brought me to a new startling realization..I am almost too fat to ride these things! I barely got in them all. One of them..my favorite one, I didn’t have the leg strength to even hop up in the seat. My husband had to help lift me up. Then it squished the heck out of my thighs! I tried to have fun, but in the back of my mind I was so embarrassed and hurting from my legs and boobs being squished. What happened?! Then of course 85% of the food at the fair is fried. They had stuff I didn’t even know you could fry or even want to fry? Fried snickers, fried oreos, fried peanut butter and jelly banana sandwiches, fried dough, fried coke, fried everything! So I ate one of the only non fried foods I like at the fair..the classic smoked turkey leg. But before we left I did cave in and have a funnel cake. I tried to justify that it only comes once a year, but it still proves to me that I have no self-control when it comes to food. I really think I am a food addict. Sometimes I feel so overwhelmed about my weight.

 I have been doing a lot of research on the internet and I really want to start drinking smoothies for breakfast and lunch, especially green smoothies. I am just worried though because I have a crappy blender, and I am afraid the texture will be awful. I am trying to save up or find a way to be able to get a vitamix, but that dream has been put on hold due to lack of money right now. So, I guess we will see what this Oster thing can do. Anyone own one of these, have any tips? Or what brand of blender do you use for your smoothies? Or if you have any scrumptious recipes? Please feel free to share them with me. I have to do something! I do not want this weight anymore! Thanks, Charity

Leave a Reply

