Ahh the gym, how my butt needed you so!


This week I decided to start exercising again. I went to the gym Monday night and last night! Whoosh! Talk about being out of shape. Now I know how the people on Biggest Loser feel on their first “Last Chance Workout”, when you see them puking everywhere and coughing..well that was about me last night after attempting to run on the treadmill. I ran my little heart out til I almost tossed my cookies! I gave it 110%! I might be sore today, but it was soooo worth it! Then I got on the recumbent bike and pedaled, pedaled, pedaled! Though, I didn’t eat the healthiest last night, but baby steps, baby steps. I’m a work in progress, but I am determined to get this weight off. I didn’t have my smoothie this morning, but I find it fascinating that I have only been doing green smoothies a little over a week and already having withdrawls! They are soooo good! The best start to my day! But, I kept hitting the snooze this morning. Well, I am going over to my friends house tonight to play some cards. I’m pretty excited because I have convinced her to go walking with me around her neighborhood before we eat dinner! So it will be nice to have an exercise partner tonight! Is it 5 o’ clock yet? 🙂

4 responses to “Ahh the gym, how my butt needed you so!

  1. I LOVE green smoothies! I even make them for my kids. LOL Have you tried Dinosaur Kale yet? OMG girl you gotta try that in a smoothie with strawberries and banannas..it’s the bomb! LOL Good job on the working out! I’m very proud of you. :O)

    • Thanks! I have heard of Kale, but not Dinosaur kale..where do you buy that at? I love strawberry banana, but I am having to get used to the seeds from the strawberries (my blender can’t break them down). Thanks for leaving a comment! 🙂

  2. Great job on the exercising! I am a terrible “weight loss/health blogger.” I do not like the green smoothies! I want to – but I just can’t do it! Have a great night.

  3. Good for you for getting to the gym and completing a tough workout!! I like smoothies for my dinner after I get home late from work…but I usually use a cup of baby spinach along with half a banana and some strawberries, yogurt and almond milk…honestly can’t taste the spinach…may have to give the kale a whirl (yes, pun absolutely intended!).

Leave a Reply

