Another week gone by already??!!


Well, I can’t believe another week has already flown by. I didn’t weigh this morning because I was kind of running late. I think I am going to try to do all my measurements tonight though. I am still debating on whether to post a picture on here…I might because when I do start to drop the weight I think it would be nice to see for myself how my body is changing.  After looking at all different websites, I didn’t see any real “plan” that I wanted to follow. I think I just want to set standards and goals for myself. For example, every day I will eat 4-6 servings of vegetables, 2 servings of fruits, and 64 oz of water. I also want to eliminate as many pre-packaged food as possible, and try to eat more organic foods. I have to wait until payday this Friday before I can go to the grocery store, so I pretty much need to finish eating any lean cuisines or canned soups I have. But today, I am very excited about my lunch! I have my mom’s home-made vegetable beef stew! Yum yum! One bowl of that alone has 6 servings of veggies! I am still trying to figure out how to get my hands on a vitamix! I think if I had one of those I could make the best green smoothies, fresh soups, fresh peanut, cashew, or almond butter, hummus, and almond milk! Yum! I really want to get into eating more raw foods. So I am taking this one day at a time.

Oh, and I have been shown to the world of free samples and coupons!!! I had a friend show me how to join bzzagent and mypoints! As well as some other sites to get free stuff. So, my thinking is that I can work towards getting enough points to get giftcards to pay for a vitamix..? That’s what I’m shooting for anyway. Hope yall have a great day! And if you’re interested in getting involved with bzzagent or mypoints just let me know.

2 responses to “Another week gone by already??!!

  1. swagbucks.com!!!

  2. Actually that is how I began most of my weight loss eating the frozen dinners because they were the ‘perfect portion’ I know they are not as healthy for you as something that you can make at home but sometimes when you make a dinner you over eat.

Leave a Reply

