Found My Mojo


I just want to say…I did it! I finally got up this morning and went to the gym! Of course it did take the help of my hubby to wake me up. But, I did get ready, go to the gym for an hour, came home and got ready for work, made my green smoothie, got the doggies taken care of, and got to work 15 minutes early today!!! Woohoo! I get the gold star today! Though, I will probably go back to the gym after the lunch I had. My mom was off today for the holiday so she came by my work and took me to lunch. We went to this local place that has the best chicken salad! So, I had a chicken salad sandwich on a croissant and a cup of crab bisque soup. It was delicious and so nice to have lunch with my mom.

Anyway, I also did a search for some motivation. I found some great photos to help keep me focused. I made them into a gallery on a separate page so I can locate them easier, just like my goals.

I finally feel like this time I won’t give up on myself. This is my time to learn to love myself again and be happy with myself again. I’ve really noticed that I’ve had such a happier attitude today. Starting my day off with over an hour of exercise is so great. Now, I just need to keep it up to where it will become a habit. Ahh. Feels so nice.

But these two were my favorite motivational posters that are oh so true:

I thought I would share. Enjoy and hope y’all keep at it! 🙂

4 responses to “Found My Mojo

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. So awesome. I’m excited for you to be going to the gym…I hope you end up loving it as much as I do! ~ Kat

  3. When I’m mentally healthy I can easily do 10000 steps or more daily!

Leave a Reply

