Learning to Love Myself


In honor of Valentine’s Day, I thought I would make a post about love. 🙂 Yes, totally cliché, but hey, my name even means love, so here we go.  I have a wonderful husband and I know he loves me as much as I love him. I just have a problem with loving myself as much as I love my husband. I do not loathe myself. I do have qualities about myself that I do love. But, I’m trying to learn to really love myself again.

When I really loved myself, I was so confident, happy, adventurous, fun to be around, etc. I’m starting to get some of these back, but they’ve been lost for a while now. I’ve felt just kind of stuck in this unhealthy boring rut in life. I’ve been at the same job, and though I work for an awesome company the work tends to get monotonous. And then I just didn’t want to cook so we were eating out a lot or I’d just pick up something on the way home-not healthy at all.

But, the tides have changed. It’s been a lot easier to eat healthier now that my hubby has committed to becoming a vegetarian. It helps me to eat more vegetables and fruit and less meat. I’ve gotten now to where I really only eat meat on the weekends and that is my “splurge” now, instead of the high carb, fried foods that I “cheated” with on the weekends. 🙂

I’ve still got a long ways to go to be at my healthiest. I know I need to step up my exercise and get active again. I have a wonderful co-worker that is going to let me borrow Turbo Jam, so I’m pretty excited about that. I’m hoping to get started later this week with that program in preparation for when I’m able to get Turbo Fire, which also looks like a lot of fun.

I’m starting to feel better about myself and excited to see what all I can accomplish.  I love my valentine very much and I want to love myself so I can be the happy confident loving woman he fell in love with. I hope everyone else has a Happy Valentine’s Day!

~Charity 🙂

4 responses to “Learning to Love Myself

  1. Good luck in learning to love yourself – a journey many, including myself, are on!

  2. Loving yourself is one of the hardest things in the world sometimes. Good luck on your journey to loving you again. I’m with you, I lost mine along time ago and its time to get it back.

  3. I stopped by to say hello.
    From THE HELP: You is kind. You is smart. You is important.
    : )

Leave a Reply

