“I’m a Sugar Whore”


In the words of a co-worker, “I’m a sugar whore”. I know my co-worker was trying to be funny and it is, but yet so true. I just might as well claim to be a food whore, lets not restrict it to just sugar. 😉

I have a serious problem with saying no. And, now that my friend is pregnant, it’s like I’m just eating along with her for no real reason…ugh! I had my lunch, was not hungry at all and someone brought cake. She wanted me to go with her, but of course, I cut myself a slice to with plenty of icing. Now, I feel like poo from the sugar crash.

So, looking in the mirror today and facing the facts, it’s almost like an alcoholic at AA, “Hi, my name is Charity and I’m a food whore”. From now on when someone offers me cake and I know I don’t need it and I’m not hungry..I will say to myself, “No, I will not be a food whore; I will keep my mouth closed” 🙂 Thanks to my co-worker for this amusing yet so true realization…

Happy Monday y’all.

4 responses to ““I’m a Sugar Whore”

  1. I am actually going thru cutting out sugar (as much as possible) from my diet at the moment. Sometimes it’s easy and sometimes it’s not. It is amazing how yuck you feel after eating sugary foods tho and I use that as my motivation. After a few days of not eating sugar it is easier to say no! All the best, thanks for your blog 🙂

  2. Thanks for the comment! If I can go a few days without sugar it’s easier for me as well. However, how hectic my life has been here lately, unfortunately, I haven’t really been able to eat as healthy as I want. I’m hoping that after I get over this last hurdle I’ll be able to focus more on my health and weightloss and be able to cook more at home.

  3. I am cutting sugar and I am using a portion control supplement called Roca Labs and I can feel my waistline is shrinking, naturally. I can still keep my average weight loss goal of 1 – 2 lbs a week. Good luck to you, keep going to a healthy you!

  4. Howdy! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

